Our Team

Secretary General

Executive Head: Dr Marc Schiltz

Secretary General

  • Executive Head of the FNR

Email: marc.schiltz@fnr.lu

Assistant: Ms Sylvie Krier

Tel: +352 26 19 25-38
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Schiltz Marc FNR Secretary General

Programme Managers

Dr Andreea Monnat

Head of Unit – Innovation Programmes

  • Public-Private Collaborations (BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships, IPBG Programmes)
  • Coordination JUMP (Pathfinder, Proof of Concept), KITS Programmes
  • Public² programme
  • AAL and EUROSTARS (Coordinator Public Sector)

Email: andreea.monnat@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-53
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Asaël Rouby

Programme Manager

  • Legal Advisor & Research Integrity Officer
  • AFR coordination; AFR (domain Economics, Law, Social Sciences), CORE (domain Societal Challenges)
  • ERA-Net NORFACE
  • Enrio Co-Chair
  • FNR Member of Science Europe’s Working Group on Research Integrity

Email: asael.rouby@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-49 (not available Thursdays)
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Christiane Kaell

Head of Unit – Thematic Research Programmes

  • CORE Coordination
  • CORE Contact for New Functional and Intelligent Materials and Surfaces
  • OPEN Programme
  • ERA-Nets: MATERA, MERANET

Email: christiane.kaell@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-34
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Didier Goossens

Head of Corporate Communication

  • FNR Corporate Communication
  • Contact for media enquiries

Email: didier.goossens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-43

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Didier Goossens Web

Emily Iversen

Digital Communication Manager

  • FNR Corporate Communication
  • Contact for FNR website, FNR Info & social media

Email: emily.iversen@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-62
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Florencia Balbastro

Programme Manager

  • CORE Programme for Innovation in Services
  • INTER Mobility
  • RESCOM

Email: florencia.balbastro@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-37

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dr Helena Burg

Head of International Relations

  • INTER Programme
  • AFR Contact for Materials, Engineering, Physics

Email: helena.burg@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25 55
Fax: +352 26 19 25 35

Helena-Burg Web

Ionut Peres

IT Manager

  • Travailleur désigné
  • FNR Grant Submission System
  • IT Support, Infrastructure, Systems

Email: ionut.peres@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-26
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Ionut-Peres Web

Jean-Paul (Jhemp) Bertemes

Head of Unit Science in Society 
  • Science in Society
  • Chief Editor of science.lu
  • Pairing Scheme: Politics Meets Research

Email: jean-paul.bertemes@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25 61
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Jean-Paul-Bertemes Web

Joseph Rodesch

Science Communicator

  • Science in Society
  • Mr Science

Email: joseph.rodesch@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-60
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

joseph 200x300web

Marc Rock

Head of Finance

Email: marc.rock@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-23
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Marc-Rock Web

Marie-Claude Marx, PhD

Programme Manager

  • PRIDE Coordination
  • ATTRACT Coordination
  • CORE Contact for Sustainable Resource Management in Luxembourg
  • AFR Contact for Biology, Medical Sciences, Environment and Chemistry
  • PerMed

Email: marie-claude.marx@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-21 (not available on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons)
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Marie-Claude-Marx Web

Michèle Weber, PhD

Programme Manager & Science Communicator 

  • Science in Society
  • Coordination of Promoting Science to the Public (PSP-Classic, PSP-Flagship)
  • Open Access Fund
  • FNR Awards

Email: michele.weber@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-52
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Michèle Weber (FNR) who was involved in organising the WiSE colloquium and exhibition

Sean Sapcariu, PhD

Programme Manager

  • CORE Programme for Biomedical and Health Sciences
  • PEARL Coordination
  • INTER Multilateral (ERACOSYSMED, JPND, TRANSCAN)
  • NCER

Email: sean.sapcariu@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-33
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sonia Ramos

Events & Communication Manager

  • Science in Society
  • FNR Corporate Communication

Email: sonia.ramos@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-54
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Susanne Rick

Programme Manager

  • CORE (domain Societal Challenges)
  • ERA-Net HERA
  • ERA-Net ERA-Age

Email: susanne.rick@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-56 (available only on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursday, the other days please contact Sylvie Krier for urgent matters)
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Susanne-Rick Web

Administrative Assistance

Angelina Clemens

Administrative Assistant 

  • Financial Support for Promoting Science to the Public (PSP-Classic, PSP-Flagship)
  • Research programmes: AFR PhD and Postdoc Grants

Email: angelina.clemens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-39 (available Monday – Friday, mornings only)
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill Mousel

Administrative Assistant

  • Financial Support for Research Communication (RESCOM)
  • INTER Mobility
  • FNR Corporate Communication

Email: jill.mousel@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-50
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Jill-Mousel Web

Josiane Staus

Administrative Assistant

  • Research Programmes: CORE (domains New Functional and Intelligent Materials and Surfaces and New Sensing Applications; Innovation in Services), INTER (bilateral)

Email: josiane.staus@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-57 (available Monday – Wednesday, and Thursday mornings)
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Melanie Reuter

Science Communication Assistant

  • science.lu
  • Science in Society

Email: melanie.reuter@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-47
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sandra Nittel

Administrative Assistant

  • Research programmes: ATTRACT, CORE (domains Biomedical and Health Sciences; Sustainable Resource Management in Luxembourg), INTER (multilateral), PEARL

Email: sandra.nittel@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-22
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Anonymous picture

Susana Pinto

Finance & Quality Assistant

Email: susana.pinto@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-42
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sylvie Krier

Senior Administrative Assistant

  • Assistant to the Secretary General
  • Research Programmes: CORE (domain Societal Challenges), OPEN, PRIDE
  • Innovation Programmes: JUMP, KITS

Email: sylvie.krier@fnr.lu

Tel:+352 26 19 25-38
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Sylvie-Heinisch Web

Tom Jakobs

Administrative & IT and Data Management Assistant

  • Research Programmes: AFR Bilateral, AFR Individual, PRIDE
  • Innovation Programmes: BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships, IPBG, Public²
  • Grants Management System Administrator

 

Email: tom.jakobs@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-45
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Tom-Jakobs web
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics purposes. Find out more in our Privacy Statement